Ciudadanos​: The economist Luis Garicano will head the list for Ciudadanos and he is one of the 7 candidates in ALDE’s Team Europe.

Second on the list is the former UPyD MEP,  Maite PAGAZAURTUNDÚA RUIZ . 

Third place is given to former PSOE MEP and MP Soraya Rodriguez, who was the spokesman for the Socialist group under Alfredo Perez Rubalcaba.

4th place goes to current MEP Javier Nart. They are hopig to get 10 or 11 MEPs. 

1. Luis Garicano Gabilondo.
2. M.ª Teresa Pagazaurtundúa Ruiz.
3. M.ª Soraya Rodríguez Ramos.
4. Javier Nart Peñalver.
5. Jose Ramón Bauza Díaz.
6. Jordi Cañas Pérez.
7. Susana Solis Pérez.
8. Adrián Vázquez Lázara.
9. Eva María Poptcheva.
10. Matías Alonso Ruiz.
11. Cristiano Brown Sansevero.
12. Elisa de la Nuez Sánchez – Cascado.
13. Fernando Maura Barandiarán.
14. Patricia Guasp Barrero.
15. Ugo López.
16. Susana Beltrán García.
17. Jorge Soler González.
18. Mercedes de la Torre – Monmany Ruiz.
19. Luis Ignacio Gordillo Pérez.
20. Ángel Niño Quesada.

  • Unión Progreso y Democracia (UPyD): This party obtained 4 MEPs in the last European Elections, but with a similar ideology to Ciudadanos, it has been surpassed by the latter. In the Spanish elections of 2015 they lost representation in Congress and the same is expected in the European elections.
  • Nationalist parties:

PDeCAT: ALDE has expelled the party led by former Catalan leader Carles Puigdemont, who has now created a new party in exile. He announced in early March that he will stand in the EP elections, stating that this was “another step to internationalise the self-determination right of Catalonia from Europe’s heart to all the world.”

1. Carles Puigdemont Casamajó.
2. Antoni Comín Oliveres.
3. Clara Ponsatí Obiols.

PNV (Basque Nationalist Party) and CC (Canary Islands’ Coalition) have announced they will ran together again for the 2019 European elections as they did in 2014. In 2014 they joined the ​Coalición por Europa (​Coalition for Europe) jointly with the parties ​Convergència Democràtica de Catalunya, now PdeCat; ​Unió Democràtica de Catalunya, now extinct; and Compromiso por Galicia. It is not clear what the role of these other parties will be this time.

Coalition for a Solidary Europe (CES)-

Sitting MEP Izaskun Bilbao Barandica is heading the list

1. Izaskun Bilbao Barandica
2. Luís Guillermo Padilla Macabeo
3. Juan Carlos Piñeiro Docampo

Many of the sitting MEPs in ALDE are not planning to stand again, including Beatriz Becerra,  Maria Teresa Gimenez Barbat, Enrique Calvet, Ramon Tremosa i Balcells and Carolina Punset