There was little change with the ruling Democratic Rally (DISY) narrowly beating the left AKEL party but both returning 2 MEPs. 

The Democratic Party jumped from 1 to 2 seats, with the Socialists EDEK losing its seat.

The main story of the night was the election of the first Turkish Cypriot MEP for AKEL.

EPP (1 MEPs)

Lefteris Christoforou  MEP will head the list again.

S&D (2 MEPs)

Demetris Papadakis MEP is standing again

GUE (2 MEPs)

Georgiou K. Georgiou will head the list

Σήμερα γιορτάζουμε την Ευρωπαϊκή Ημέρα Δικαιοσύνης! ⚖️

👉 Μάθετε τα δικαιώματά σας στην Ευρωπαϊκή Ένωση και τι να κάνετε εάν παραβιαστούν:

Today is the European Day of Justice.⚖️

Read the latest Efficiency and quality of justice in Europe: 2020 report here: #EuropeanDayofJustice

🕒➡🕑Μην ξεχάσετε απόψε να γυρίσετε τα ρολόγια σας μια ώρα πίσω! Επιστροφή στην χειμερινή ώρα.
🕒➡🕑 Don't forget to set your clock one hour back tonight!

Load More...