Othmar Karas was chosen again as the top candidate and undersecretary Karoline Edtstadler as number two.  Their campaign is expected to be pro-European and Karas has already clashed with Harald Vilimsky, the lead candidate for the FPO, their junior coalition partner who sits with LePen.

Christian-Democrats (ÖVP)

Othmar Karas
Karoline Edtstadler
Angelika Winzig
Simone Schmiedtbauer
Lukas Mandl MEP
Wolfram Pirchner
Christian Sagartz
Barbara Thaler
Christian Zoll
Claudia Wolf-Schöffmann

Sitting MEPs Paul Rubig, Heinz Becker and Claudia Schmidt are not on the list.