Three of the sitting MEPs plan to stand again –  Mairead McGuinness, Deirdre Clune and Séan Kelly but Brian Hayes has announced that he will retire from politics next year. He will take up his new role as CEO of the Irish Banking and Payments Federation.

Deidre Clune will head the Fine Gael list for the South, with Sean Kelly in 2nd place and TD Andrew Doyle in 3rd. Doyle comes from Wicklow, and is a farmer and  Minister of State for Food, Forestry and Horticulture,

Fine Gael
Dublin: Mark Durkan, Frances Fitzgerald TD

South: Sean Kelly MEP ; Deirde Clune MEP  ; Andrew Doyle TD

Midlands–North-West:  Mairéad McGuinness MEP , Maria Walsh