Esther de Lange will head the CDA party list again. Sitting MEPs Jeroen Lenaers and Annie Schreijer-Pierik will also stand again but the party is polling far worse than in 2014 and could see its number of MEPs drop from 5 to 2.

Long-standing MEPs Wim van de Camp and Lambert van Nistelrooij will stand down at the elections.