Philippe Lamberts, co-president of the Greens, will head the list for Ecolo on a joint ticket with Saskia Bricmont in 2nd place. 

Olivier De Schutter will stand in 3rd place for Ecolo. He is the former UN special rapporteur on the right to food. He is a professor of human rights law and co-chairs the International panel of Experts on Sustainable Food Systems (IPES-Food), a group working towards developing proposals for food systems reform.


Petra De Sutter will head the list for the Flemish Greens (Groen) having failed in her attempt to be one of the Greens spitzenkandidat. Bart Staes will take 2nd place – Groen normally only allow MEPs to run for two mandates and Staes has already had 3 but he won the backing of the membership.