Marju Lauristin (Social Democratic Party)

  • Lauristin concluded her work in the European Parliament following the adoption of a report she had drafted on the privacy rules of electronic communication on October 2017.
  • She returned to Tartu, where she was elected as member of Tartu city Council, she will not be running for the next EP elections.

Ivari Padar (Social Democratic Party)

  • Became the member of the EP following resignation of Marju Lauristin.

Indrek Tarand (Independent) – who has sat for 2 terms as an Independent will now run for the SDE